I Miss Your Tranquil Voice Girl

I don’t know about yours but my soul is primarily designed for tranquility. Trying to achieve this state of being on a constant basis has proven to be a challenge. I mean, life as it is serves a mixed platter, there’s always a lot to juggle at the same time which makes finding that inner quiet a task we sometimes are completely clueless about how to tackle.

I do not mean to sound like a broken record but I do apologize…again… for my MIA stunts. I have been away for far too long, it breaks my heart too. As a matter of fact, I logged on to my blog today and boldly printed across my dashboard was, “No way!!! Never thought you’d make it back?” OK, if you believed that, then you’d believe anything! 🙂 Well, in my time away, I can’t but appreciate kind gestures from the likes of @daireenonline, @deboadejugbe, @temiville and co. People really do care and that is so heart-warming.

To be honest, I am not really one to divulge when it comes to personal issues but I just feel the need to exhale at this point. Speaking quite candidly, my work schedules in recent weeks have been manic. Combining 9 – 5 with personal businesses (which I will definitely talk about in the near future just before I launch my new collections) isn’t for the fainthearted. Saturdays and Sundays are now my new Mondays and I can’t remember the last time either truly felt like a weekend! Boy..I need a getaway!

So, there’s been something on my mind lately….

I am a die-hard fan of a radio station on my local airwaves. I find the broadcasters light, fresh, with great sense of humour and voices ever so easy on the ears. Lately, I have not been able to stay up long enough to catch the 10 pm segment of one of her show (smooth sessions) which runs between 8 pm and midnight. I would normally have the radio on to listen in as I settle into bed but end up having the radio listen to me as my breathing gets slower and heavier, almost becoming snores but not quite yet.

The fair lady with the tranquil voice

I especially love the host of the show, the way she calls her name – Olufisayo Olanrewaju a.k.a pHisayo – and her voice in general…she owns it! She brings to life any story she narrates inside the 10 o’clock hour…she’s good! Then, about a little over a week ago, after about 2 weeks of missing out on the show, I heard a strange voice anchoring as I tuned in around 9 pm on this fateful day. At first, I thought it was the voice of a guest on the show however it didn’t take long for that notion to be dispelled as it dawned on me she is the new host!!!

I found her excessively aggressive to callers; especially to those that called in and still wanted to hear how their voices sounded on air hence pumping up the volume of their radio which in turn contributes to the continuous eroding of the hearing capabilities of other listeners! Well, I managed to stay up to listen to her read the stories during the 10 o’clock hour and oh my….she lost me! After a long day, the last thing I’d want to listen to isn’t a hybrid American cum British with a dash of Nigerian spice mixed accent that sounds pensive, high-pitched and laced with irritation as she laments on, long after the offending caller has dropped the line…nah!!!

Sincerely, I hope she is only relieving pHisayo for a short period because I don’t think so many regulars fancy her replacement. I really do miss her tranquil voice….I need a moment to pout about this….*pouting*

I’m done and back…. 🙂

In other news, I know I need to make a stronger commitment to my blog regardless my crazy schedules. I have been sitting on 5 different drafts over the past weeks and that doesn’t sound right. The feedback from the Mr & Mrs series are awesome and I’m excited about what I have in drafts currently. November is going to be a good month as I have renewed vows with my blog!  I’ve missed reading from your guys I must say….

Thanks for stopping by and do stay tuned!

Much love,

NW

PS: Stumbled on a review and I’d be sharing it tomorrow!

Image Source: www.phisayo.com

 

16 thoughts on “I Miss Your Tranquil Voice Girl

  1. Wow what a vivid description of your experience! I can’t find the right words to describe how I feel about listening to the show after this, lol. I hope you feel better. Glad to have you back too 🙂

    • Glad to hear from you too. 😀

      I sure do feel better….found I remedy; I stopped tuning in! Though last night, on my way home from work, I caught the show because I left work pretty late and my radio dial is permanently on that station, but was surprised and relieved to hear the voice of Kirk Anthony, one of their veteran broadcasters anchoring the show. However, I really do hope pHisayo comes back!

      You good?

  2. Welcome back. *hugs* and I gotta mention, yay!!!
    Seriously though, I dont think TopRadio would change Tosin Bucknor without first alerting the listeners. I love my Tosyn :p. Neat way to do a solidarity dance though. once again, E kaabo ma. *prostrates*

  3. itune005 says:

    Hugs***
    She’ssss backkkk!!!!yay!!!
    Finally…how are you and I hope everything is in order now?thank God.
    Eya…I can understand ur disappointment @d phisayo exchange..used to love listenin to radio bfr. And so I can imagine ur rxn wen its nt ur usual host fr d show

  4. luvangel says:

    Gone for too long…….haba!!! i always clicked on NW just to see if it was me that had the problem with receiving alert on any new post….but i was sooooo wrong…. now i join AAA to dance azonto…..

Leave your feedback below...thanks!

