Day Fourteen: To Whom it May Concern

Dear Life,

Today, I was reminded of the irrefutable truth that I’d only get one go at you and no more. Today, I was reminded  I am already expending that chance and the countdown started long before now.

Today, I was reminded no matter how long I relish each moment, I will reach that limit and then no more. Today, I was reminded there is more beyond this plain though at times I forget and I’m consumed by your bane.

Today, while at the service of songs, I listened to tributes commending him on the time he spent with you. Today, I feared I’d be a hot mess but alas those words they did really bless. Today, they reiterated the sail with you is short though no one knows when they will reach their own port.

Today, I was reminded about what’s most important; how most things I do with you may be cool but yet unimportant. Today, I was reminded to spend you investing in things that would only matter after my passing.

In thoughts,

NW.

Copyright ©2014 NUBIANWATERS. All Rights Reserved

(In memory of the dearly departed, Oluwatoyin Salako 1969 – 2014)

Writing 101: Day Fourteen: To Whom it May Concern

“Pick up the nearest book and flip to page 29. What’s the first word that jumps off the page? Use this word as your springboard for inspiration. If you need a boost, Google the word and see what images appear, and then go from there. 

Today’s twist: write the post in the form of a letter.”

4 thoughts on “Day Fourteen: To Whom it May Concern

Leave your feedback below...thanks!

